The Pick

Posted: 02/05/2017 by levcohen in Football

The Super Bowl line has remained steady at Patriots -3, with the majority of bets being placed on the Patriots but the biggest bets being laid on the Falcons. Meanwhile, the over/under has dropped from 59 to 57, with people expecting a slightly slower game than they originally were. I have faith in both offenses, so I’m still fine with taking the over.

I was genuinely torn about who I was going to pick until the latest Alex Mack news came out. The Falcons’ center is going to play… but with a fracture in his fibula. I’m no doctor, but that doesn’t sound good. It’s enough to sway me to New England’s side, because I think it will ensure that the Patriots have the better run game today as well as the better defense. Matt Ryan will have a big game, but he’ll come up just short.

Patriots win 37-31.

Leave a Reply

