Sunday Week 12 Picks, Thanksgiving review

Posted: 11/25/2012 by levcohen in Football

First, let’s see how I did on my Thanksgiving picks:

Houston Texans at Detroit Lions:
Line: Texans favored by 3
Over/under: 50
My prediction: Texans- 28, Lions- 24
Texans cover
Over

I feel like this will be an exciting game between a running offense (Texans) and a passing offense (Lions). Matt Schaub won’t have another amazing game, but Arian Foster will. This game screams “Letdown!” for the Texans, but the Lions are falling apart

Results: Texans- 34, Lions- 31.. This was an ugly game, much like I thought it would be. The Texans did end up covering, so I went 3/3.

Washington Redskins at Dallas Cowboys*:
Line: Cowboys favored by 3
Over/under: 48
My prediction: Redskins- 23, Cowboys- 20
Redskins cover
Under

A division game here. I think the Cowboys are vastly overrated following consecutive wins against two straight poor teams. The Redskins will go into Dallas, and that makes two for two in road team wins.

Results: Redskins- 38, Cowboys- 31.. Here I got my upset pick right, but picked the under, so ended up 2/3 with the o/u wrong.

New England Patriots at New York Jets:
Line: Patriots favored by 7.5
Over/under: 48.5
My prediction: Patriots- 34, Jets- 17
Patriots cover
Over

Results: Patriots- 49, Jets- 19.. This wasn’t even as close as the score indicates. Probably should have been more like 60-3. 3/3.

Sunday Previews:

*= upset pick

Minnesota Vikings (6-4) at Chicago Bears (7-3):
Line: Bears favored by 6
Over/under: 38.5
My prediction: Bears- 23, Vikings- 10
Bears cover
Under

Oakland Raiders (3-7) at Cincinnati Bengals (5-5):
Line: Bengals favored by 9
Over/under: 50.5
My prediction: Bengals- 30, Raiders- 23
Raiders cover
Over

Pittsburgh Steelers (6-4) at Cleveland Browns (2-8):
Line: Steelers favored by 1.5
Over/under: 34
My prediction: Steelers- 20, Browns- 17
Steelers cover
Over

Buffalo Bills (4-6) at Indianapolis Colts (6-4):
Line: Colts favored by 3
Over/under: 50.5
My prediction: Colts- 35, Bills- 31
Colts cover
Over

Denver Broncos (7-3) at Kansas City Chiefs (1-9): – Lock
Line: Broncos favored by 10.5
Over/under: 42.5
My prediction: Broncos- 30, Chiefs- 10
Broncos cover
Under

Seattle Seahawks (6-4) at Miami Dolphins (4-6)*:
Line: Seahawks favored by 3
Over/under: 37.5
My prediction: Dolphins- 21, Seahawks- 17
Dolphins cover
Over

Atlanta Falcons (9-1) at Tampa Bay Buccaneers (6-4):
Line: Falcons favored by 1.5
Over/under: 52
My prediction: Falcons- 31, Buccaneers- 28
Falcons cover
Over

Tennessee Titans (4-6) at Jacksonville Jaguars (1-9)*:
Line: Titans favored by 3
Over/under: 44.5
My prediction: Jaguars- 24, Titans- 21
Jaguars cover
Over

Baltimore Ravens (8-2) at San Diego Chargers (4-6):
Line: Pick ’em
Over/under: 47
My prediction: Ravens- 24, Chargers- 17
Ravens cover
Under

San Francisco 49ers (7-2-1) at New Orleans Saints (5-5)*:
Line: 49ers favored by 1.5
Over/under: 50
My prediction: Saints- 28, 49ers- 24
Saints cover
Over

St. Louis Rams (3-6-1) at Arizona Cardinals (4-6)*:
Line: Cardinals favored by 1.5
Over/under: 36.5
My prediction: Rams- 17, Cardinals- 13
Rams cover
Under

Green Bay Packers (7-3) at New York Giants (6-4)*:
Line: Giants favored by 3
Over/under: 51.5
My prediction: Packers- 30, Giants- 23
Packers cover
Over

Carolina Panthers (2-8) at Philadelphia Eagles (3-7):
Line: Panthers favored by 2.5
Over/under: 40.5
My prediction: Panthers- 23, Eagles- 20
Panthers cover
Over

Upset picks:
Packers over Giants
Rams over Cardinals
Saints over 49ers
Jaguars over Titans
Dolphins over Seahawks

Lock of the week:
Broncos over Chiefs

Leave a Reply

